The HRPE Advisory Board

Igal Galili, Israel
Richard Gunstone, Australia
Lilia Halim, Malaysia
Aziz Fatima Hasnain, Pakistan
David Hestenes, USA
Pratibha Jolly, India
Marcia Linn, USA
Lillian C. McDermott, USA
Marisa Michelini, Italy
Robin Millar, UK
Roberto Nardi, Brazil
Hideo Nitta, Japan
Ann-Marie Pendrill, Sweden
Dimitris Psillos, Greece
Manjula Devi Sharma, Australia
Svein Sjøberg, Norway
David Sokoloff, USA
Jinwoong Song, South Korea
Ron Thornton, USA
Andrée Tiberghien, France
Ed van den Berg, The Netherlands
Laurence Viennot, France

Editors are grateful for the enthusiasm and support so generously given by the HRPE Advisory Board members all of whom are prominent physics education researchers from around the world with deepest knowledge and experience in the field.

We propose to invite a broad spectrum of researchers with international reputations to contribute chapters that synthesize results on important topics of PER.

The Advisory Board members will be providing

(1) suggestions to refine and/or fill gaps in the list of potential authors and reviewers (especially with regard to international representation),
(2) suggestions to refine and/or fill gaps in the list of proposed topics, and possibly
(3) reviewing chapters,
(4) (optional) chapter contributions to HRPE.